Principal Investigator 

Diane M. Beck, PhD   [BeckCV09.22]

Professor and Interim Head of Psychology

Department of Psychology

Beckman Institute

Neuroscience Program

Females of Vison et al (FoVea)

Postdoctoral Researchers

Emily Cunningham, PhD

Graduate Students

Pei-Ling Yang, Psychology PhD program

Ling Lee Chong, Psychology PhD program

Zhenan Shao, Psychology PhD program

Yiwen Wang, Psychology PhD program


  • Ramisha Knight, Research Scientist at Aptima, Inc
  • Evan Center, Postdoc at University of Oulu
  • Heeyoung Choo, Senior User Experience Designer at Samsung Electronics
  • Brian Metzger, Postdoc at Baylor College of Medicine
  • Manoj Kumar, Postdoc at Princeton University
  • John Clevenger, Data Scientist at StitchFix
  • Carolyn Hughes
  • Evelina Tapia, User Experience Researcher at ChaiOne
  • Audrey Lustig, Assistant Research Scientist at the University of Michigan
  • Eamon Caddigan, Human Factors Specialist at the FAA
  • Nathan Parks, Assistant Professor at the University of Arkansas
  • Paige Scalf, JD student at James E. Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona
  • Dirk Bernhart-Walther, Associate Professor at the University of Toronto
  • Ana Torralbo, Data Scientist at the University College London
  • Kyle Mathewson, Associate Professor at the  University of Alberta 

Stanford Alumni